Archive for December 31st, 2018

New Year’s Eve

Saitaoha on the last day of 2018. May you be in the pink of health and continue to grow up happy, strong and bright. I hope you enjoy your new school, have lots of fun and learn at the same time.

Saitaomei on the last day of 2018. I hope in the new year you will continue to eat well, be strong, healthy and happy. I also hope you adjust to daycare well in 2019.

I almost didn’t dare to read my 2018 resolutions because I knew I failed badly in so many fronts. I was definitely not more positive (I swear I really tried but circumstances were dire), my health was at an all time low because I didn’t take care of myself and I stressed so much! My health, relationships and career all took a nose dive in 2018. Sure I lost weight in the end but it wasn’t due to exercise or diet but due to ill health ๐Ÿ˜ญ.

But I had my family with me. I managed to go home to Kuching several times with the kids. We settled into our home and finally did up the playroom for the kids (still far from finished though, R has such grand plans ๐Ÿ˜…). My parents settled in their new home, they are a stone’s throw away and really, life is so much better with ah pa and ah ma as neighbours. And who can forget the kids? My daughters are growing up happy and healthy, they are so loved and protected, I couldn’t ask for more could I?

In 2019, I want to build up my confidence, health and strength again. Maybe it’s something as easy as going for a swim once a week, or getting regular haircuts, buying clothes that fit and look good. I need to take care of myself, physically and mentally, if I want to take care of others.

I would like to go on holidays, one with just the husband, one with the family. That’s my aim.

I would like to kick my social media habit, in particular dayre. I don’t mind the writing as it doesn’t take much time. But I have to stop surfing, have real conversations instead of reading about other people’s online conversations. Put down the phone and talk/play to the kids, the husband. I really need to work on this one.

Hopefully I can learn to manage stress better in 2019. I need to stop worrying about everything and everyone. After such a tough year, I just pray and wish the new year will be kinder on me and my loved ones.

And on that note, here’s wishing everyone a Happy New Year.


December 2018
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Pages