Archive for December 9th, 2018

Thankful

Things that I’m thankful for :

This morning I was able to wake up at the same time as my husband and daughter.

I could answer my daughter when she called ‘where is mummy?’ and chat to her while she waited for her papa to prepare her morning milk.

We ate our breakfast of brioche buns with ham and cheese (lovingly given by mah mah the day before) together in the living room.

I told R ‘I’ve never appreciated being able to sit in the living room and have breakfast with my family more’. For the past week, I’ve been bed ridden and my world was confined to my bedroom and the corridor to the toilet.

I could choose a pretty dress for Saitaoha and steam iron it. She was very pleased with my choice and said the dress was ‘beautiful’.

I felt well enough to walk to my parents’ house. My ah ma was so happy to see me at her house and I know ah pa was so relieved and glad to see me too. They’ve been so worried 😢.

I was so happy to see Saitaomei who was being a couch potato.

Saitaoha and I played with balloons whilst waiting for her yee yee to bring her out to kai kai. Thankful for her yee yee who has been bringing her out a lot.

Spending time with Ms Tamchiak who is loving being one and allowed a bit of adult food. She was very keen to eat her yeezhang’s durian cheesecake.

Her favourite time is bath time, very similar to her jeje who loves bath time too. I look forward to bathing her again.

May tomorrow be a better day and may I grow in strength everyday.


December 2018
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Pages