Archive for December 14th, 2018

Yay It’s Friday

I was happy today because we brought mei mei and Saitaoha out to the shops. And it was after I made breakfast for hubs/Saitaoha and lunch for the older kids and ah pa too. Simple fare like Saitaoha’s favourite corn and mushrooms, olive oil pasta and chicken nachos. But I guess I just felt happy because it felt more like an ordinary day of my past.

Even better when we brought Saitaomei home with us after shopping. Even Saitaoha was surprised and said ‘mei mei go to Gung Gung Mah Mah house??’

Seeing this baby (ok not baby anymore but she’s still a baby to me) walk around the house was so surreal. I’ve missed her being at home with us so much 😭.

She was happy to be reunited with her rabbit.

Saitaoha is so much more gwai when it’s just us at home. She acts up a lot more when there are too many grown ups, too much attention. We had fun today and she had a restful day for a change.

A good day with hopefully more to come.


December 2018
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Pages