Archive for December 12th, 2018

Music loving Saitaomei

She was totally grooving when Gung Gung played his guitar.

See, baby so happy.

I wish Saitaoha and Saitaomei could retain their childhood memories and remember how loved and well taken care of they were by their grandparents.

Having lost one grandparent and slowly losing my grandmother has made me think about life and death a lot. Life is really too too short and I count my blessings that I’m able to be with my parents everyday.

I guess that’s why my slow recovery is so annoying because there’s so much more I want to do for my family and I physically can’t! Like I want to cook rendang for ah pa because he liked the one I cooked during Saitaomei’s birthday party, but I’m hampered physically because I struggle at the shops and I tire so easily nowadays. It’s like aaaarrrrgh but I have to force myself to rest and stop when I start feeling it in my back because I can’t risk being bedridden and regressing again.

Sigh. R and I were just discussing what a year it has been. To my amazement he doesn’t think it was a bad year, just an ‘eventful’ one. He reminded me that it was stressful because there were many big events, but there were also positive results from these events, like us buying another place, my parents getting permanent residency, Saitaomei.

I told him I hope there’s less ‘events’ in 2019, I would like to just relax, enjoy life and cruise with my family and loved ones next year! Less events is ok by me 🙂 I just want all of us to be happy and healthy.


December 2018
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Pages