4 mth old checkup

Hi mummy, mah mah dressed me in the theme of shapes.

I love her solemn looking face. This is her favourite seat in the house, the beanbag!

Today ah pa and I brought her for her 4 months child health nurse checkup. She did really well and is tracking well in her growth and development. We’ve been suspecting that she’s put on weight and we were right, she’s now 6.4 kgs 😃. Her sister was 6.1 kg and one cm longer at 4 months, her father commented, ‘so Saitaomei is shorter and fatter lah?’ So bad this papa.

There was a bit of drama on our way to the check up, because it’s a new location we ended up going to the wrong place and couldn’t find the right venue. I was all for giving up and rescheduling a new appointment but ah pa refused to give up. ‘Let’s circle around and try again!’ he said. In the end the lovely nurse called me and gave us directions. When we left she said to ah pa ‘thanks Daitaoha’s dad for your persistence!’ Haha thanks indeed to my father, he is one in a million, I don’t know what I would do without my parents here.

Another chiffon cake, in fact I baked two today, one for Tristan’s class and the other for my uncle.

Roasted a chicken today but it wasn’t well cooked because I took it out too early. I should have put it in the oven earlier but it was occupied by the cakes 😓.

Ah Ma cooked this yummy bak cho mee for lunch, but I was too busy and only had it for dinner.

Saitaomei in her favourite beanbag watching tv.

Meanwhile jeje is hard at work cleaning the house.

‘You missed a spot jeje!’ says Saitaomei.

Hahaha, I would love it if both kids help me with housework in the future. I look forward to cooking and baking with them, just like how I cook and discuss recipes with ah Ma. It’s lots of fun.

2 Responses to “4 mth old checkup”


  1. 1 iloveicecream22 March 22, 2018 at 11:43 pm

    Saitaoha’s sweeping pose looks damn legit, if I may say so myself! 💪🏼💪🏼👍🏼


Leave a comment




March 2018
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Pages