Ramen in the city

image

It has been a family laden fun weekend first starting with Fremantle beach on a Saturday with the kids.  I think our Jurien Bay beach swimming got me hooked,  that’s crazy for someone who fears the heat and hates summer.

image

Then we had a ramen session with Jan and family at Nao in the city. Jan was surprised with the queue but luckily we were there fairly early and got seats easily.  This was Andy’s salt based ramen with added char siew and pork oil. Only the pork oil was really little bits of pork fat which while tasty was kinda gross at the same time.

image

Jan and I had the miso ramen with a side of mentaiko. Love mentaiko. This was quite tasty but we were all very thirsty after our meal, too much msg in the ramen!

Ramen wise it was quite nice but R us still a steady fan of Sydney’s gumshara and I prefer ippudo too. Andy says the new Hikaru has great tonkatsu ramen so we’re heading there next Sat haha. 

image

Lunch bento for Monday is beef lasagne.

I’ve been trying to use the mobile to blog for a while to encourage frequent blogging but wordpress mobile just isn’t very handy.

So I’m now on http://dayre.me/daitaoha ! It’s quite fun so far because my sisters are blogging from there.  I will still be blogging from here because I don’t like the photo features on dayre and see it more as a daily personal blablabla blog.

It might be time to close down this blog though. .. ah well, we’ll see.  Have a good week!

1 Response to “Ramen in the city”


  1. 1 Jas March 12, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    No don’t close this blog!! It’s the only blog I read…


Leave a Reply

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


