On the road to recovery

We’re gradually getting better but it has been a trying few weeks.For a while I even lost my sense of taste which was really weird.

_DSC2555 (Medium)

Strong salty pickles with porridge for dinner. I could hardly taste these.

_DSC2558 (Medium)

Comfort food of luncheon meat with onions and eggs.

_DSC2561 (Medium)

I finally made a tiramisu! It was a huge pan so we’re still trying to finish it off. Definitely not Ciao Italia standard with room for improvement but I think I’ll slowly make my way there :).

_DSC2562 (Medium)

Finally ventured out of the house to have dinner with the little one and his parents.

_DSC2566 (Medium)

Dinner at Viethoa which is still our standard go to Vietnamese joint. Richard and his bowl of raw beef pho.

_DSC2568 (Medium)

HC’s must order at Viethoa, their pork chop and broken rice meal. Very tasty pork chop, haha, obviously I was getting my tastebuds back.

_DSC2570 (Medium)

Saturday date night at Grill’d. I told R that if we move away from Victoria Park some day, we will miss being able to walk to the cafe strip at night for dinner. We figured ginger beer would probably be good for our scratchy throats and Matso’s has a lovely one.

_DSC2572 (Medium)

R usually doesn’t like burgers (why are we so different T___T) so I was surprised that he opted for the sliders which came in a good deal at 3 sliders for $17. I love having a selection and he admitted that these burgers were yummy, especially loving the beef burger with pomegranate slaw and wasabi mayo.

_DSC2574 (Medium)

My normal order at Grill’d is always the Baa Baa lamb burger with a side of sweet potato chips. The Baa Baa burger is my favourite burger at Grill’d because the lamb patty is always juicy and lovely with the crisp lettuce and tomato as well as mashed avocado.

_DSC2577 (Medium)

Pandan chiffon cake for tea tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

_DSC2579 (Medium)

This turned out really soft and fluffy so I’m tempted to make an orange chiffon cake, but who’s going to finish it??

Hopefully it’s the start of a good illness free week!

 

3 Responses to “On the road to recovery”


  1. 1 sakuratrees August 19, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    Hmph! Lucky you! At least you are having an illness free week! We are sick like anything. Sigh.. I won’t mind having a grill’d burger or some chiffon cake now

  2. 3 sakuratrees August 19, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    Oh yes I will take up your offer for the orange chiffon cake. When can we pick it up?? ๐Ÿ˜‹


Leave a Reply

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


