Kolo mee @ daitaoha’s

It’s finally December!!! 22 more days to go till Christmas holidays, I can’t wait, I need a break and am looking forward to sleeping in, woo hoo.

_DSC3506 (Large)

A bit early for Christmas roasts, but here is R’s favourite roast pork, I’m not sure why he likes roast pork so much, I think it’s just for the crackling.

_DSC3507 (Large)

I made my own apple sauce, I didn’t realise it would be so easy to make apple sauce, not buying jars in the future.

_DSC3518 (Large)

Christmas cookies, this was almond and dark chocolate biscotti, the colleagues liked it but I think next time I will try different flavours, maybe hazelnut and coffee or almond cinammon?

_DSC3513 (Large)

Kuching kolo mee in Perth!! Courtesy of Jo’s lovely and generous colleague F who gave Jo three packs of dried kolo mee.

_DSC3498 (Large)

The noodles were remarkably authentic, we just need to get the seasoning portions right but if we can ship in many boxes next pasar malam we will be selling kolo mee haha. I made my own pork lard, shallot oil, minced pork and charsiew. Needs more work but I’m sure Jo and co. will be willing guinea pigs. Jan, you and Andy can be my guinea pigs too in 2014.

_DSC3509

Tristan is bigger every time I see him, and still so cute, can’t resist smothering him with kisses everytime I see him, I bet he’s rolling his eyes behind my back and thinking ‘yee yee going crazy again’.  Haha, crazy yee yee syndrome.

1 Response to “Kolo mee @ daitaoha’s”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 2, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    Hi crazy Yee yee, haha.

    All your food looks good! I can’t wait to eat your cooking again hehe.

    I made kolok mee once and it was quite like, only I used some other noodle so the texture was a bit wrong. I didn’t make char sio though, must ask someone how to make. Shd have asked last time hor. Or did we?


Leave a Reply

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


