Vego lunch bento

Sundays are always very productive days for me in the kitchen. I know friends and family think I’m a bit nuts cooking or baking after work even when it’s been a crazy week, but really, it relaxes me, I call it cooking therapy.

_DSC3485 (Large)

This was a while back, making a tray of ricotta and spinach cannelloni.

_DSC1745 (Large)

Finally managed to tick off one of my 2013 kitchen resolutions, also my first time baking a layered cake, it wasn’t as pretty as I would have liked it to be, but I will get better I hope :). This was a double ginger cake with cream cheese lime frosting.

_DSC1755 (Large)

It was actually fragrant and moreish. Double whammy of ginger with fresh ginger in the batter as well as crystallized ginger pieces as garnish. The lime zest and lime juice in the cream cheese frosting cut through the richness of the cake. I’m not sure I will bake this again because there are so many more cakes to bake, but I did like the combination of ginger and lime.

_DSC3487 (Large)

R’s favourite pork belly loh bak again. With braised eggs and tofu.

_DSC3495 (Large)

I have a good friend at work who is vegetarian and a sweet tooth so I’ve been bringing her lots of sweet treats. But tomorrow I’m making her a vegetarian lunch box! Teriyaki tofu, tamagoyaki and grilled eggplant dengaku style (sweet miso sauce) with rice. I hope she likes it Y(^___^)Y.

I will be trying chocolate caramel slice and macarons next!

3 Responses to “Vego lunch bento”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk October 27, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    Wah so nice! Next time I also want work bento!

  2. 2 sakuratrees October 28, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Wah! I want to be ur colleague loh! Can get bentos. So hor mia


  1. 1 My 2013 kitchen resolutions | daitaoha Trackback on October 27, 2013 at 2:04 pm

Leave a Reply

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


