Daitaoha’s hen afternoon tea @ The Sassy Cookie

It’s been so long since I last blogged that it feels all wrong.

_DSC1482
Roast pork that I made recently. It’s all about pork belly in my household.

_DSC1486

Indonesian dessert of pulut hitam a.k.a. black glutinous rice with coconut cream.

The reason why I haven’t been blogging because it has been completely mad at work. I’ve been so busy that I even forgot about my own hen’s afternoon tea (=*_______*=).

_DSC1507 (Medium)

But luckily I made it  because it was a delicious afternoon tea with some of my favourite girlfriends. Afternoon tea was at The Sassy Cookie ($39 pp), we’ve never noticed it even though it’s right in our neighbourhood because it’s hidden in suburban Vic Park. Can’t start a hen’s afternoon tea without a glass of bubbly and cute cookies right?

_DSC1495

First course was a range of club sandwiches with fillings such as smoked salmon and aioli, chicken, pear and walnut, egg and dill, spinach and herb butter. My favourite was the chicken, pear and walnut.

_DSC1508 (Medium)

Savoury tarts. I tried the parmesan tarts with capsicum, artichoke and mascarpone.

_DSC1511 (Medium)

I am going to try baking scones one day. These mini scones were cranberry scones and date, orange and walnut scones. Came with rose petal butter, orange blossom butter, cranberry conserve, apricot conserve and chantilly cream. I liked the cranberry scones with the cranberry conserve and cream best.

_DSC1512 (Medium)

We all thought that these chocolate tulip petal cheesecakes were very pretty and clever. The apple pie with honey macadamia ice cream was a huge hit with the girls.

_DSC1516 (Medium)

Mixed berry shottie (really berry jellies) with macarons. By this time we were all suffering from sugar overdose and so I found the macarons a tad sweet. Luckily we had a wide selection of flowery and fragrant teas to was down all the sugar.

_DSC1514

Loved the cosiness and decor of The Sassy Cookie. I always enjoy afternoon teas because they’re so girly, fun and best of all, filled with sweet treats :). My hen’s afternoon tea was even better because of all my lovely girlfriends (and my favorite little man who was so good that day and pampered by all the aunties) who attended the event. It was a relaxing celebration, thank you muchly to Jo and Gill for organising, you guys are the best.

The Sassy Cookie Perth
(08) 9361 0979
sue@thesassycookie.com.au
41 Duncan Street
Victoria Park 6100

2 Responses to “Daitaoha’s hen afternoon tea @ The Sassy Cookie”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk August 14, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    Wah looks so good! So sad I wasn’t there 😦


  1. 1 Wrapping up memorable 2013 | daitaoha Trackback on January 1, 2014 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


