Korean bbq gathering@ Jason and Wendy’s

Four days to go before we jet off to Hong Kong! With work being so busy and all, it’s been difficult getting into the holiday mood, but we started packing a bit today so I’m starting to get excited.
_DSC0713
It’s official, my favourite cafe in Vic Park (and possibly Perth) is Harvest Espresso. This is my err 5th or 6th return to Harvest? I guess I’m considered a regular now.
_DSC0714

We did think about trying somewhere new or different for our Sunday brunch. But why go anywhere else when you’re guaranteed a great coffee and even better brunch at Harvest?

_DSC0715

Sometimes you just need a sandwich. Luckily Harvest makes really yummy sandwiches.  Their chicken sandwich is my favourite sandwich in town. I don’t know how they do it, but the chicken is moist and juicy, soft zucchini slices and sweet pumpkin with generous lashings of aioli on crisp yet soft bread, match made in heaven.

_DSC2706

Saturday night at Jason and Wendy’s. We finally finished off this bottle of chinese rice wine, it’s been hanging around for a couple of years. I think we’re not great drinkers nowadays, probably growing old (T___T), my preferred drink nowadays is Coke Zero. However the girls have promised me a wild Hen’s night so I’m holding you to your words ok girls ? ( we will probably end up going for an indulgent high tea, which I actually do like too)

_DSC2709

Thanks for being great hosts Jason and Wendy! In a way this was probably a farewell for Gerry too, I wonder what we’ll be like when he returns from China. Probably the same and trying to finish off our second bottle of chinese rice wine haha.

_DSC2719
Celebrating Richard’s birthday in advance. The lucky kid is almost always overseas during his birthday, this year we will be in Macau, his birthday cake will have to be a Portuguese egg tart *slurp*

_DSC2717

Happy Saturdays.

4 Responses to “Korean bbq gathering@ Jason and Wendy’s”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk May 26, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    Aiyoh I also want to go for hen do! Maybe we shd do another one in Kuch, go Grappa and drink VSOP green tea or whatever it is they drink hahaha.

  2. 2 sakuratrees May 28, 2013 at 1:14 am

    Aiyoh, I also want to go to hk for holiday. Think of me stuck in Perth and shivering in the cold weather. Hopefully Tristan still remembers you after two weeks! Hahaha…

  3. 3 Wendy May 28, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    It was a great night. Have a great trip! Dont know how long Gerry would go back this time. But, hope his plan going well too. 🙂


  1. 1 Wrapping up memorable 2013 | daitaoha Trackback on January 1, 2014 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


