Mother’s Day

Apologies for being M.I.A. for so long. Sometimes I forget that I have a blog (T___T). But I still love blogging very much, so not giving up anytime soon :).

_DSC0647 (Medium)

This was a couple of weekends back when we stopped by Cranked in Leederville for some lunch. The mocha wasn’t fantastic.

_DSC0648 (Medium)

But the the South American spiced chicken and tomato jam  quesadilla with a side of guacamole was yummy with a nice hint of chilli.

_DSC0692 (Medium)

A friend mentioned that he remembers my Loh Bak fondly last night (^___^). I didn’t tell him that my loh bak tastes slightly different each time because I never use the same amount of ingredients. For this lunch bento, I used galanghal instead of ginger as taught by my ah ma and I thought it was much tastier.

_DSC0696 (Medium)

Sometimes you just need a honey chicken with fried rice. This one was from Wang’s Asian Cuisine. It’s also Mother’s Day today. If my ah ma and Jan were in Perth, I reckon we would be having Japanese for dinner.  So here’s wishing all the mothers in my family, a very happy and well deserved special Mother’s Day, I hope all the kids are specially good today 🙂

_DSC0694 (Medium)

Bonus picture of Tristan, I think he was wanting to try the honey chicken too!

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day”


  1. 1 sakuratrees May 12, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Aiii…sayang no Mother’s Day pic of means Tristan!

  2. 2 slappedbygunk May 12, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Haha Tristan is almost drooling!


Leave a Reply

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


