Ah pa and ah ma visit Perth 2013

I can’t believe that the Easter holidays are practically over and that it will my parents’ last full day in Perth tomorrow. Already I know that Jo and I will be in deep depression come Wednesday, who am I kidding, we’re probably half way there right now (T__T).
_DSC0481 (Medium)

It wasn’t even about the massive dinners or bringing them around town. I know Jo and I will be missing our parent’s company so much. Jo said that she hasn’t felt so relaxed in a long time.

_DSC0508 (Medium)

The last time both my parents visited Perth was probably in 2005 -06, that’s 6 or 7 years ago. Perth has changed a lot since, but my parents haven’t changed much. They are still the most generous, caring and the funniest parents around. We are an emotional, crazy bunch and we have our ups and downs as a family, but there’s no denying that we have lots of fun and wonderful times together.

_DSC0494 (Medium)

I will miss the homecooked meals terribly. The jokes in the kitchen, helping taste test my mum’s dishes, making hilarious ‘cooking’ videos (should be titled ‘how not to cook assam prawns accurately’) and just gathering around the table and digging into my mum’s wonderful cooking.

_DSC0532 (Medium)

The eating is always the best part for most, but personally, I really enjoy the cooking and the prep with ah ma  too.

_DSC2703 (Medium)

Again, it was heartwarming witnessing how much my parents love being grandparents, first with Kaka in Kuching, and now with Tristan in Perth. How I wish the grandkids could grow up with their grandparents being around them everyday, although I shudder at the thought of how spoilt the babies would be. I hope it won’t be another 6 years before my parents visit Perth again, they haven’t left yet but Jo and I are feeling lonely already.  I am, however, comforting myself by thinking that we’ll all get to be together again in September. Bring on September already …

6 Responses to “Ah pa and ah ma visit Perth 2013”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk April 2, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Wow what a beautiful array of home clothes in that third pic! Hahaha.

  2. 3 Jason April 3, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I love reading your posts and seeing what you are up to. I bet u won’t guess where I’m reading your posts? On a plane in London heading for Florence!

    Your parents are exactly what you described! A pity I couldn’t be in Perth to take them out!

  3. 5 Wendy April 18, 2013 at 4:20 am

    They always have a smile on face. 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Pages


