2013: Kuching Day 1 & 2

Yes, I’m back in Kuching for Chinese New Year again!! So far the trip has been relaxing and lots of fun mostly because…

kaka collage

Kaka is in town! This baby girl is no longer a baby and is oodles of fun. See how happy she gets if you give her a can of Fanta Green haha, a girl after my own heart.

popiAH

We had popiah during my first day in Kuching, in fact we had 10! This is the famous jing fook ling popiahs, yummy as usual. Too bad the non fried version was sold out or I could easily have a couple more.

sweets

My sister and mum have been waiting for me to come back so we can venture into Kenyalang to buy our chinese new year goodies (or so they say, I think they were just finding excuses not to go into the hot and sweaty market). These sweet, sour and sticky dried fruit and plums are always very popular, but not in our household because we find it a bit messy for eating.

lanterns

Bought some CNY decorations for the house and my grandparents’ house too. We won’t put them up till Friday, it’s our family’s tradition to do it on the day before Chinese New Year haha.

asam

My mum’s assam fish and prawns (*____*), I know Jo is craving this back in Perth.

kueh chap

Jin Ming kueh chap for breakfast, luckily I managed to get in a bowl before the kueh chap lady closed for the Chinese New Year break.

kaka nap

Cute kaka napping on her daddy’s shoulder. Ok, that’s all for now, I will try to take more and better pictures soon, I’m still fiddling around with my new camera (^___^) and learning how to use it (being the techny noob that I am).  Going to help my mother with ngo hiang making, wuahaha. Bye!

2 Responses to “2013: Kuching Day 1 & 2”


  1. 1 sakuratrees February 7, 2013 at 7:11 am

    I am so jealous!! I also want to eat poh piah and kueh chap!! Don’t like u!!!


  1. 1 Wrapping up memorable 2013 | daitaoha Trackback on January 1, 2014 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Pages


