Summer daze

Wow. It’s actually cool enough to fall asleep without feeling sticky and gross tonight. In fact, there’s this delightful breeze dancing across the room and I can actually hear the sound of  trees waving in the wind. Wind! Not the blast of hot air that you get once you step out of the air conditioned office that makes you feel as if you’re standing behind a revving car exhaust pipe. It’s been a terribly hot summer (lucky you’re not here Jaso).

But surprisingly, we seem to be adapting pretty well, days in the 30s are now considered ‘cool’ once you’ve survived heatwaves of 40s. I will always associate Christmas 2012 and the arrival of 2013 with hiding in the house, copious amounts of icy Coke and endless episodes of TVB dramas.

2013 already seems pretty packed with holidays planned for February, June and possibly September? My parents are finally visiting Perth in March too, so that will be fun. I still feel pretty restless though and unsettled as if I’m still not quite sure what I’m supposed to do next.

I wonder when do people ever feel ‘yep that’s it, this is where I want to be’ or think ‘this is what happy ever after feels like’ Does that ever happen? Is it when you exchange rings and vows of eternal love? Or when they place your baby in your arms? Let me know folks.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Summer daze”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk January 9, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    When they place the baby in your arms it’s a really happy and exciting moment but soon the baby starts crying and you’re thinking, “When does this end?” and “Can’t wait till baby stops crying and starts talking as a means of communication”. I’m not really out of that stage yet so I’ll keep you posted. But once you have a baby you’ll be so busy that even finding 15 minutes to put your feet up is a luxury so I guarantee you won’t be feeling restless then haha.

  2. 2 sakuratrees January 10, 2013 at 6:40 am

    Wah…so chim this post. Hmm..don’t know whether this is where I want to be and whether this means happy ever after after having a baby but I know for a while i felt that life is complete coz it consists of me, xz and baby. Though life is chaotic at d moment and you do think when is it going to end when he starts fussing, I think lah it is worth it when you see baby sleeping so soundly and looking so angelic. Hehehe.

  3. 3 sakuratrees January 10, 2013 at 6:45 am

    Don’t think you will definitely know or be absolutely sure whether it is happy ever after when you exchange rings and vows. I think it is more like you love this person and want to be wth him and try to have a future with him, not knowing what lies in the future for both of you but both of you are ready to take the plunge. Hehe. I think lah. It is a very memorable and sentimental moment then. Not a long wait till you do yours. You let us know lah whether you feel those feelings.


Leave a Reply

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


