1.1.2013

An hour to go before we herald in the New Year. Phew. It’s been such a big year, both for the family and myself.

2012 started with such a big bang, there was Jo and HC’s wedding, Kaka’s arrival. There were a few months of turmoil, then everything settled down. I hit a turning point in my career. We got engaged. Jo and I visited Jan, Andy and Kaka in London. And now, there’s baby Tristan.

2013 will be a milestone year. I hope things will go well but I already know it won’t be easy. But I will face it head on with lots of optimism I promise.My new year resolution is to be contented and to find the simple pleasures in life be it a cup of good coffee, or reading stories to my niece and nephew.

So here’s wishing everyone lots of happiness and luck for 2013 , Happy New Year folks 🙂

3 Responses to “1.1.2013”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk January 1, 2013 at 1:19 am

    Happy New Year! We actually stayed up past midnight cos Kaka decided to treat bedtime as naptime today and woke up for a midnight feast. She was running around giggling. Haha.

  2. 2 sakuratrees January 1, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Happy New Year! I actually fell asleep before midnight this year. Xz had to wake me up to wish me Happy New Year! hahaha…

  3. 3 jas January 1, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    Don’t underestimate yourself Di! You are a lot more capable than you think you are and good things DO come to those who work hard and are patient! True story! Lol
    Wishing you and your family a blessed 2013 and for many more great things to come your way 🙂


Leave a Reply

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


