Gyoza housewarming

My mum’s wet kitchen in Kuching has now made way for a little home for my grandaparents. It will be funny to go home next year and have my grandparents living right next door!
_DSC2047 (Medium)
Speaking of wet kitchens, HC has his own makeshift wet kitchen too haha. Last weekend he was frying his signature lemon chicken in the backyard.

_DSC2051 (Medium)

The whole point of cooking in the backyard was to keep his kitchen nice and clean. Only I messed it up with cooking my mum’s signature fried sharksfin dish which was shark friendly and replaced with vermicelli instead. This was Jo’s request for the night.

_DSC2059 (Medium)
What was all the cooking for? Jaso and Gill were coming over for a little housewarming dinner. Other dishes included gyozas (failed a bit because they stuck to my tray, forgot to dust with flour) and turmeric honey soy chicken wings.

_DSC2068 (Medium)

R bought slabs of belly pork from a colleague, his favourite cut of fatty meat. So I will be experimenting with all sorts of different pork belly recipes soon. First up was chinese roast pork , best eaten hot and crispy right out of the oven.

I’ve been working really long hours in the office that my colleagues usual question when they greet me in the morning is ‘did you just camp here?!’ Sigh, I miss the old days of knocking off work early and shopping in the city. 2 more days to the weekend!

2 Responses to “Gyoza housewarming”


  1. 1 Jas November 15, 2012 at 9:05 am

    A very delicious dinner indeed!

  2. 2 slappedbygunk November 15, 2012 at 11:48 am

    Can you stop making me hungry every post?


Leave a Reply

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages


