Sunday roast

Jo has been into Thai cuisine lately.
_DSC1961 (Medium)

Anything the pregnant lady likes, the pregnant lady gets. Pad Thai for dinner tonight. I love Pad Thai, it’s a little troublesome to cook because there are so many ingredients involved. But worth the trouble because it’s so tasty.

_DSC1866 (Medium)

This was last week. I was thinking of the family in London, and what I cooked for them. My sister likes stir fried bittergourd with egg, I was hoping to be able to cook it for her on the last day we left, but there was no time :(. But I will cook for them again when I see them in Kuching next year.

_DSC1868 (Medium)

R is a tong (soup) man.This week’s soup is Kiam Chye (salted mustard) Tomato soup but last week it was lean pork, radish and dried squid soup. Lots of flavours especially from the dried squid that was brought back from Kuching.

_DSC1969 (Medium)

Sunday roast chicken with roasted white sweet potatoes (so much better than the gold ones), carrots and pumpkings.

Sigh, and just like that, the weekend is over again…

1 Response to “Sunday roast”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk October 7, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    I haven’t bo tong for ages, maybe I’ll start again since the weather is cooler now. But not next week because I have a week off! Hahaha!


Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


