Saturday night dinner @ The Como

Hot of the press! We just had dinner at our local pub tonight, it was a nice and relaxing dinner, great night to catch up with Jo and HC.
_DSC1613 (Medium)
It might sound a bit weird that I need to catch up with my sister even though we text and email each other countless times everyday, but yep, it’s still really nice to chat and gossip, especially next to a fireplace. We ended up sharing photos of our niece, only to realise that we all had the same photos (=__=).

_DSC1616 (Medium)

The boys had their weekend beers (HC always favours ciders), Jo and I had our soft drinks, they make a yummy lemon lime bitters at The Como.

_DSC1617 (Medium)

The boys had their steaks (Porterhouse for R and Rump for HC) which were only average but the chips were good.

_DSC1621 (Medium)

Jo’s must order at The Como is their tender, fall off the bone Lamb Shank ($24) which comes with creamy mash and rosemary jus. This is winter comfort food at its best. It’s been a year of discovery in terms of Australian pub food, I’m looking forward to trying pub food in the UK, I wonder what real beef and kidney pie tastes like?

_DSC1599 (Medium)

Haven’t featured my cooking for a long time, mostly because I’ve been lazy and have been cooking all my old favourites. This was something new though, penne alla vodka, which I knew I had to try cooking after trying Catalano’s yummy version. It turned out pretty good but I was a little heavy handed with the vodka, ah well..

At least there’s still Sunday ahead… enjoy the last of the weekend everyone.

The Como
241 Canning Highway
Como WA 6152

1 Response to “Saturday night dinner @ The Como”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk August 26, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I don’t like steak and kidney pie, smells like cat food.


Leave a Reply

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


