Om Nom Nom Nom

I have a recipes folder in my inbox which holds all the nice recipes that I’ve received from my mother and sister over the years. So far it’s only been the girls in the family that have had any interest in cooking (my father’s forte is maggi noodles which he cooked in a kuali hahaha) but lately, my brother who is now based in the States starting asking me for recipes online! In fact, he asked me to teach him how to cook some simple chinese cooking during the CNY holidays but ended up falling asleep halfway through the demo (-_____-)”. Obviously I’m no Jamie Oliver.

Today he whatsapped me a photo of the choc chip cookies he baked and sent me the recipe. No, to be accurate, he sent me the photos because Jo wanted him to encourage me to make the cookies for her!

Ah well, anything to please the pregnant lady. The Cookie Monster was happy too.
_DSC1541 (Medium)
Macadamia and white chocolate chewy cookies.

_DSC1543 (Medium)

Choc chip cookies for the monster. My baking skills are really crapy, this is only my second time baking cookies and I got it all wrong, you would think that I couldn’t mess up something as easy as cookies, but I did! They were a bit too crispy for my liking 😦 Not going to be joining Masterchef anytime soon.

10 Responses to “Om Nom Nom Nom”


  1. 1 sakuratrees July 19, 2012 at 11:34 am

    Er…girls in the family? Definitely not me..don’t like cooking! Prefer eating! Hahaha

  2. 3 mydearbakes July 19, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    This is so amazing! I got hungry just by looking at your post! =)

  3. 5 Cheng-er July 19, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    The cookies looks really flat. Could the dough be too dilute, for lack of better words.

  4. 7 slappedbygunk July 19, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    oh my god so cute cookie monster! is he yours?

    did dar tell you the recipe is a bit wrong and you shouldn’t use melted butter? it should be very soft butter, so basically, butter that has been left out for an hour or so.

  5. 9 darren July 19, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    heh sorry i forgot lah


Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


