March madness

So it’s officially the last day of March. The year seems to be crawling and yet speeding by at the same time. Even this year’s My Kitchen Rules season is over.
_DSC0822 (Medium)
This was my ode to MKR. One of the contestants made this glutinous black rice pudding on the show and my colleague at work said she would really like to try it. So I made pulut hitam for our morning tea one day. I’ve decided that I like pulut hitam, the chewy bite of the black glutinous rice,richness of coconut cream and salty sweetness of gula melaka.
_DSC0828 (Medium)
I’ve had a productive Saturday. This is loh bak with tofu puffs and egg lunch bento for the next week. But there’s only need for two lunch bentos this week because come Tuesday night, I’ll be flying out to Bangkok! I’m really looking forward to this holiday. 2012 has been tough so far, I’m hoping this holiday will give me a chance to reboot and start over again.
_DSC0839 (Medium)

The best thing about 2012 so far, is the new addition to the family. This is baby Kaka, you will be hearing a lot more about her in the future. There is really something magical about being an aunty. (*___*).

3 Responses to “March madness”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk April 1, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Wah! So cute that baby.

    Hahahahaha.

  2. 2 rita April 10, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    awwwhhh… what an adorable baby! congrats to the whole family 🙂


Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


