Quick food

For some reason the food that I cooked last week all look bland and yellowy.But luckily they didn’t turn taste too bland *I hope*

_DSC0791 (Medium)

This is my cheat Chicken rice meal. I used a spice pack for my rice and didn’t do a whole chicken but rather chicken pieces. It turned out alright but it would be so much better if I did it from scratch, chilli, stock and all. So I bought a whole chicken and will be making Hainan chicken rice soon. Maybe after Bangkok?

_DSC0801 (Medium)

A pack of Hokkien noodles is always handy when you want  a quick meal. Fried Hokkien noodles with chicken and mushrooms.

_DSC0805 (Medium)

This is Hokkien noodles with chicken soup, topped with chicken, bok choy and egg.

_DSC0814 (Medium)

There’s a story behind this chicken marsala dish. My sister Jan told me that they were having chicken and brocolli with madeira sauce for dinner. It just happened that I was wondering what to do with the chicken breasts at home, I was sick of cooking my normal stir fries. So I researched madeira sauce, realised I had no madeira and switched to chicken with marsala sauce instead. Hehe, it turned out pretty well, I shall try this on HC soon, he likes marsala sauce a lot.

I know it’s only Monday but I’m so ready for the weekend already.

2 Responses to “Quick food”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk March 26, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    Wah your quick food is my slow food haha. My quick food is “bung in the oven, forget about it for 40 minutes, hear the ringer, take out and eat” hahaha.

    • 2 daitaoha March 27, 2012 at 11:12 am

      but 40 minutes is quite a long time. I think yours is slow but easy food, I like all your meals, next time tell me more so I can get ideas on what to cook next.So what did you eat tonight?


Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


