Jo and HC’s Saturday morning

I actually had nothing planned for this Saturday figuring it would be a good day to sleep in, do some housework and potter around the house. But when I woke up in the morning I felt restless, the weather was gorgeous so I called Jo ‘let’s go out!’. Jo replied that she was watching tv and wanted to stay home. Under my persistent cajoling, she pretended that she was losing connection ‘can’t hear you, can’t hear you, can’t hear you..cccrr…crrr….’. Hahahaha.

_DSC0777 (Medium)

5 minutes later I received a msg ‘picking you up at 9.15am.’ Woohoo!! It’s fantastic having siblings that live nearby, especially nice brother in laws that will bring you out for impromptu breakfasts.

No fancy cafes this time, we had $1 sausage Mcmuffins instead! It’s been a couple of years since I’ve had Mcdonalds for breakfast, in fact I think the last time was when we were in Japan and had Mcgriddles. This sausage mcmuffin was actually quite nice hehe.

_DSC0779 (Medium)

The best thing about going out with HC is that I always have a coffee buddy. For the past few weeks weekend coffees have been pretty disappointing. Maybe I’ve been spoilt by the great coffee in the CBD during working days? But if HC and I want guaranteed good coffee during the weekend, we head to Antz Inya Pantz which is conveniently located in Victoria Park.

_DSC0780 (Medium)

This unassuming cafe is really all about coffee and nothing much else. It’s popular during the weekends for takeaway coffee and coffee beans.

_DSC0778 (Medium)

A typical lazy Saturday morning with HC and Jo involves stopping by the err.. fishing shop (not sure what you call these outdoorsy shops). While Jo and I love shopping in fashion outlets and browsing supermarkets, this is HC’s idea of shopping heaven.

_DSC0762 (Medium)

Haven’t featured my cooking for a while. That’s because I’ve been lazy and haven’t been whiping up anything special. Roasted herbed chicken and buttered sugar snap peas anyone?

_DSC0773 (Medium)

The best kind of simple dinner of fried eggs. Why are eggs so delicious in all shapes and forms? This is one of my favourite ways of cooking fried eggs, crispy around the edges but still with runny yolks in the middle, drizzled with oyster sauce, a sprinkling of pepper and topped with lots of chopped spring onions. Yummy!

Ok, I’m going to enjoy the rest of my weekend now, happy weekend everyone (^___^)Y

4 Responses to “Jo and HC’s Saturday morning”


  1. 1 mum March 17, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    Tsk tsk. only praising brothers in law cos they bring you out for food.

  2. 3 slappedbygunk March 18, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    Weekend over lor, sian.

  3. 4 Cheng March 20, 2012 at 5:12 am

    Looks nice and warm over there. It’s still cold here with a surprise snow fall.


Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


