Valentine’s Day

I know V Day is almost over for us in Perth, but it hasn’t started for others spread across the world so hopefully it’s not too late to say Happy Valentine’s Day!

_DSC0572 (Small)

This year we had our Valentine’s Day dinner with the newly wedded couple Jo and HC. We’re obviously not into the romantic couple theme and instead went for ‘the more the merrier’. I played with their wedding present from KaiMing, a coin eating dog gizmo. Haha, it’s actually a piggybank or should I say doggybank, you put your coins in the dog’s bowl and he gobbles it up! Very fun.
_DSC0581 (Small)
I knew that Jo loved Maneki Neko a.k.a. Fortune Cat/Lucky Cat but I didn’t realise that she had a whole collection of Maneki Nekos! Obviously she’s going to be very rich very soon. Hahaha. I like the 4 round ones best, they’re so cute.

_DSC0592 (Small)
Our dinner was whipped up by mostly HC and R. Scotch fillet steaks with red wine sauce, sweet potato mash and asparagus.  I know it’s terrible, us sisters just lay on the couches and sipped sweet white wine haha. Ok, well done guys, it was a very nice steak dinner.

Jo was blatantly honest today and commented ‘your blog is getting boring’ (0___o)”. She’s been waiting for the post on her wedding day and I know others have been too. I’ve just been too lazy to shift through the hundreds of photos but ok, I promise the next post will be on the big day. Just can’t promise when the next post will be up that’s all :).
_DSC3241 (Small)
To whet your appetite for the upcoming post, guess who caught the bridal bouquet?

Winner gets a Maneki Neko from Jo’s collection, just kidding, she will kill me.

4 Responses to “Valentine’s Day”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk February 14, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Noh tiao asparagus nia ah? You all need to get more greens. Haha.

  2. 3 Wendy February 15, 2012 at 1:55 am

    It’s a good post~~ good guys around you and Jo.
    Ps, you told me who got flower so will I get a neko. Kidding~~


Leave a Reply

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Pages


