December

I tried blogging last night but for some reason wordpress went crazy and now my blogpost on Japanese food is gone! (T__T)

Anyway the colleague at work started hanging up Christmas stockings at work today. She asked me whether I brought in any contributions (I can’t believe we have to buy our own deco now!) and I grunted ‘no’. The truth is, my only Christmas decorations at home are my lone Christmas stocking that Jan filled with goodies one year, and a little red Rudolph with green horns.

rudolph

I’m not going to sacrifice Rudolph for the office.

Everyone at work is exclaiming how shock they are that December is here. I feel the exact opposite, I can’t wait for Christmas to arrive and for 2012 to start! So many exciting things to look forward to in 2012, Jo’s wedding, Chinese New Year in Kuching, baby niece …

Let’s hope the rest of December flies by 🙂

3 Responses to “December”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 5, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Your work is SO cheapskate!!! If they ask for xmas decor again you just write “Happy Xmas HO HO HO” on an A4 sheet of paper and give that to them. That would be funny!

  2. 2 rita December 15, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    i know. soon as the months hit september, it seemed like time flew so fast! i’m looking forward to 2012, myself. like you, we’re expecting a baby girl from one of my siblings.

    i don’t blame you for not giving up rudolph. he’s too cute for the office. bah, humbug to them! you can tell them that, too. 😀


Leave a Reply

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


