daitaoha to the max

This morning, I grabbed my bag, checked that my exam notes and books were in it, walked out the door and slammed the door shut, double testing the knob to check that I had locked it.

Then it struck me ‘#@$%! I forgot to take my keys!!’

Normally it wouldn’t be too bad because my long suffering Rescuers (i.e. Jo, HC and Rich) would come to my aid and miraculously turn up to save me with my spare keys. BUT… I forgot to give my spare keys back to my Rescuers the last time they rescued me and they were all at work anyway.

SO… there I was stressing about how I could get back home to study for the next exam especially since  all my notes and books were nestling quietly at home. Behind the locked door. SIGH.

After my exam, my daitaoha brain cleared a bit when I realised that I actually had my work pass in my bag (despite  not having to go to work DUH). Luckily the exam venue was in the city and a short trip to my office. I sneaked into the office, printed out a whole stack of notes and headed to the library for an afternoon of cramming. So proud of myself for thinking of an alternative

When I finally reached home in the evening, it suddenly occurred to me that the materials for the exam subject tomorrow were actually contained in the same book that I brought to the exam today! So I had the study materials in my bag all along!!!

ARRRRRRRGHH. I hate myself and my daitaoha-ness so much! (T______________T)

6 Responses to “daitaoha to the max”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk September 14, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Oops. Hehe. Never mind, at least you managed to get some studying in. Imagine if you’d resigned yourself to a whole afternoon of not being able to study only to realise in the evening that you could have all along!

  2. 2 daitaoha September 14, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    you know how you talk about your pregnancy brain? i have pregnancy brain all the time but i’m not pregnant!

  3. 3 Cheng-er September 14, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    So how did you finally get into your house? I could just imagine you kicking down the doors of your home.

    • 4 daitaoha September 14, 2011 at 3:36 pm

      My Rescuer rescued me. I did contemplate scaling over the fence but figured I wouldn’t be able to break the glass sliding doors. This reminds me of the time my friend had to kick open his locked door, the secret is to kick the door knob!

      • 5 Cheng-er September 16, 2011 at 1:00 am

        Lol. Good to know. I run the risk of being locked out myself. So far so good. Knock on wood it doesn’t happen. 😀

  4. 6 rita September 14, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    welcome to my world of forgetting my keys… either inside my apt. or in my husband’s car that would either, make me stay at home all day or wait until hubby picks me up from work so i can get home. forgetting my keys in my husband’s car (i used it to go to class over the weekend), just happened the other day. he’ll go on a TDY in a week, so i have to be really careful about my keys.


Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages


