Mid Autumn Festival

One exam down … four more to go.

Lately life has been so busy and full on that I haven’t had time to catch up with family and friends. The the stolen hours here and there don’t seem to count because while I’m physically there, my soul is half empty with my mind wandering and stressing about exams and the million miscellaneous tasks that I’ve yet to do. So I apologise in advance for the unanswered emails, missed calls and half of me. I’m sure I’ll return to full strength in mid October?

It’s Mooncake Festival today. Usually we celebrate with dinner and a bit of lantern playing, moon gazing and tea drinking. This year’s a really lackluster affair although I did attempt to buy a box of mooncakes to share with Jo. We were able to sneak in a lunch together as well, so at least I did get to spend some time with family 🙂

mooncake

For some reason, I am really missing Kuching and my family. I wish we could all be together this year. But rest assure when I cut up my lone mooncake tonight and look out at the moon, I will be thinking of my loved ones and wishing you well.

Happy Mid Autumn Festival everyone. 中秋节快乐.

4 Responses to “Mid Autumn Festival”


  1. 1 Ah Ma September 12, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Why do we have to wait till mid October?

  2. 2 slappedbygunk September 12, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Wow four more exams! Good luck!!!

    I haven’t had a single mooncake yet (sadface). Except the ones I ate in Kuch, but that was sooooooooooooo long ago.

    • 3 daitaoha September 13, 2011 at 9:49 am

      because i have activities e.g. pasar malam etc. to prepare for and it only finishes first week of October!

    • 4 daitaoha September 13, 2011 at 9:50 am

      Oops I replied to ah ma’s comment at your comment box.. really daitaoha.
      I had a lotus paste mooncake yesterday, it was ok but I still prefer bingpi.


Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages


