Deal or no deal?

I’ve been living in Australia for almost 10 years. A decade. Goes to show how old I’m getting. Somehow I’ve never adopted an Aussie accent (in fact I think I’m still very Malaysian) nor have I caught on to Aussie tv. It amazes me sometimes when I look at Jo and HC and how much they love Australian tv!

dealornodeal

One of their favourite daily must-watch is Deal or no Deal. I even started watching a few episodes when we were all staying together and started doing the cross arm action ‘No deal! No deal!’ together with the tv audience. So when we walked by Timezone to kill time before dinner on Saturday, I couldn’t resist introducing Jo and HC to the Deal or no Deal game. I knew they would love it. Unfortunately we lost almost everything.

skewer

Dinner was at the all you can eat and drink Little Lamb hotpot restaurant. It’s not just all steamboat, they also have skewers of meat etc. which you place on the little automatic rottiserie on the table and it cooks the skewers for you. Super fun.I was really bloated and greasy afterwards though, it took me two days to recover from that dinner.

fried rice

Sometimes you just need a bowl of fried rice. This was char siew fried rice.

honeycomb

A reader asked me for the honeycomb cake recipe the other day, I went online to look for the link and ended up baking the cake this weekend. It wasn’t a huge success, not holey enough but good enough for me 🙂

3 more days to the weekend…

4 Responses to “Deal or no deal?”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk August 9, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Oh I forgot that cake was called honeycomb cake.

    I hate Deal Or No Deal, I hate all the contestants, super annoying. I remember playing the Who Wants to Be a Millionaire machine when that show was still popular. Hate that show too! Haha.

  2. 3 mum August 10, 2011 at 6:15 am

    The cake hasn’t got enough holes.


Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


