Winter curries

Winter is frightfully cold this year in Perth. Everyday I find myself craving warm creamy soups and spicy hot curries. So cooking for the past two weeks has been very winter themed.

butter chicken

First up, butter chicken which is my favourite Indian curry. I think I like sweet curries.

pumpkin

I love pumpkin everything, oven roasted pumpkin, pumpkin steamed cake. But I recently discovered curried pumpkin soup which is delightful dipped with a hunk of bread. This is my first try and making pumpkin soup which I garnished with bacon strips.

salmon

Something not so warm but delicious nonetheless, salmon sushi rice bowl with fish roe and sweet egg strips.

curry

Return of the malaysian chicken curry. Jo’s portion had lots of chicken breast meat (the only part she likes), potatoes and cabbage.
bento

Bento of the week, teriyaki chicken with scrambled tomato omelette. Hope this week flies by quick!

8 Responses to “Winter curries”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk July 17, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Wow so much cooking and mostly all curries/ curry flavoured!

  2. 3 Cheng-er July 20, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Looks so yummy! Can I go back to Perth now?? Hehe. Have you ever thought of opening your own restaurant?

  3. 7 wendy July 21, 2011 at 4:06 am

    After i saw your post, i felt like curry too. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


