Need Luck, lots of it

I’m sorry for the delay in posting up the Bali blogs. I’ve actually had Day 1 of the pictures in a draft post for the longest time, but everytime I get around to writing something, I stop and switch off the computer.

The past week has been so terrible, even worse than I imagined it would  be. I felt like every second of the day I was living and breathing in that terrible legal space and surrounded by th worst people imaginable. Seriously, some of my coursemates even named themselves ‘the Snakes’.  It was on my mind when I fell asleep  at night and I awoke every morning with dread and depression. When I wasn’t completely stressed out, I would question myself, why did I sign up for it, do I even need this, is this even a path I want to consider or take.

But that’s sort of in the past tense now. I’m not saying I anticipate this coming week to be better (thank god it sort of ends on Friday, this will be a major countdown). But towards the weekend, I reminded myself that this 2 weeks is just a really tiny part of my life, and when it’s over, I can look back and decide whether this is something I want to go through in my future career or life. It doesn’t have to be that huge or stress laden.

It helped that I took time out of that crazy cycle to indulge in normal activities.  There was eating out on a Friday night. Ramen on Saturday. Even taking time for some grocery shopping and doing a bit of cooking in the kitchen today helped to remind me that my life isn’t usually like the past week, and that there are simple pleasures in life.

So here’s wishing I survive till this Friday without killing anyone or suffering from a nervous breakdown (^__^).

 

2 Responses to “Need Luck, lots of it”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk June 12, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Oh dear, your course mates sound horrid. But at least it’s just for one week more, ren ren ren!

  2. 2 Jason June 24, 2011 at 5:26 am

    Hi Di,

    I have to be honest, I haven’t looked at your blog for the last couple of months 😦 I understand exactly where you are coming from and just hope everything is a bit better now!
    Can’t wait to catch up with u guys on Sat for breakkie!!

    I’m home sick at the moment which is why I can spend time writing this to u!

    Jason


Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages


