Good cooking day

I’ve been having lots of bad days lately, and that includes bad cooking days too. But I finally had an ok day in the kitchen today.

lunch

Stir fried Canton pineapple beef with rice bento. Going back to one of the first dishes that I learned to cook almost 8 years ago from a HK auntie.

lunch2

Teriyaki hambagu with stir fried minced pork and long beans with rice. It’s been a while since I’ve cooked teriyaki hambagu, I remember the old days when I used to live with Jo and it was one of her favourite requests. Must cook it for her again some day.

lunch1

Japanese chicken curry with mixed vegetables and rice bento. Recognise the donkey? It’s the Donkey from Shrek. I hope the rest of the week is better, at least I know there will be nice lunch bentos to look forward to :).

1 Response to “Good cooking day”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk May 3, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    Haha the donkey.


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


