My Saturday

It’s been a while since I’ve had a Saturday with no assignments to worry about. It was a gorgeous day, sunny, blue skies with a slight breeze.
subi

I took the train into Subiaco. It was so early that none of the shops were open.

cof

But at least Cafe Cafe was open  (^__^). Weekend lattes are the best, even better with a good book .

flowers

I strolled around the Subiaco market and bought pretty bright flowers.

fruits

It’s been a while since I’ve been to the fruit market. Why do fruits always look more attractive in open markets rather than supermarkets?

walk

Then it was time to head towards my destination. My favourite ex manager J had invited me to her house for brunch. My mentor A and his girlfriend was coming too, it was a long overdue meetup. J’s house was located in a beautiful suburb near Subi and I really enjoyed my walk peering into pretty gardens and basking in the morning sun .

fritata

J prepared a gorgeous brunch for us, first up was oven baked fritatta with capsicum, fetta cheese and chives. Yummy.

croissant

We were so spoilt. We had the fritatta with baked beans and mushrooms. There was also warmly toasted croissants with melted butter and  homemade blueberry jam.

I ended up staying at J’s till late afternoon having a lovely time just chatting, catching up and trading gossip.

pizza

Dinner with Gerry and R at Little Caesars. We shared a Jane’s addiction pizza with garlic prawn, prosciutto, mozarrella and cream.

bear

Even the teddy enjoyed it. Hehe, this teddy came with my bag which was a birthday present from Jan many years ago. It is my new ‘going out’ bag and I love it because it just looks so happy.

drinks

Drinks afterwards at the Windsor pub which Gerry has been dying to go to for a long time. We’ve always ignored his requests but I don’t know why this time we went!

Guess where we went afterwards? It was mahjong night again (*_______*). We’re Saturday night mahjong addicts. And Wendy and Jason’s home is our gambling den, those poor neighbours of theirs must be cursing us and thinking we’re renovating every Saturday night.

Ok, time to capture the last of the weekend, going off to  watch TVB drama now, bye!

4 Responses to “My Saturday”


  1. 1 wendy April 3, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    you had a lovely Saturday~~

  2. 2 slappedbygunk April 3, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Cute right that bag! I still have mine hehe.

  3. 3 rita April 15, 2011 at 11:30 am

    oh, how i miss having a morning coffee in a coffee shop with a good book. it hasn’t been easy with work and school – and, sometimes, i have saturday classes, even. YUK!

    good to hear you had such a lovely day! couldn’t get any better than that 😉 (i love that little teddy)


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Pages


