Bento days

Sometimes after a long working day, cooking in the kitchen can be a bit of a chore. I love  cooking days when I have the whole day to myself, the kitchen to myself  and all the time in the world to prepare my lunch bentos.
totoro

I also love cute bento boxes. When I was in Japan, they had so many pretty bento boxes of different shapes and sizes. I wanted to bring them all home.

osso bucco bento

Lunch bento with ossobuco and belachan kangkung with rice.

cashew

Stir fried chicken with basil, cashew nuts and button mushrooms.

cashew bento

Added with kailan and steamed rice, tomorrow’s simple lunch bento.

egg

It’s been a while since I last made tamagoyaki so they look a bit wonky (^__^).

beef

Teriyaki beef and tamagoyaki rolls with rice lunch bento.

Hooray for bento days!

3 Responses to “Bento days”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk March 28, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I told Andy that when we move to Perth we’re going round yours for dinner everyday leh. Then when I read this post I changed it to going round yours for dinner everyday and also having your bentos for lunch everyday hehehe!

    • 2 daitaoha March 29, 2011 at 10:54 am

      my bentos are not so exciting leh, usually just extras that i cooked from dinner. haha, you can go to Jo’s on Mon and wed, and come to mine on tues and thurs, then Friday we can have TGIF dinners and eat out.

      • 3 slappedbygunk March 29, 2011 at 8:28 pm

        As long as I don’t have to cook, can, any arrangement also can hehe. How about Sats and Suns leh?

        Did you get that totoro bento box in Japan? I don’t remember you buying leh.


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


