Thursday student

Thursdays used to mean ‘suburb shopping’ nights. Walking around Carousel where you’ll inevitably end up bumping into friends. Everyone in Perth  flocks to shopping centers on Thursday nights  just to revel in the joy of shopping after 5pm. Ya, we’re pretty sad here in Perth. But at least we’re getting some sort of extended trading hours now. Maybe in 20 years the shops will open on Sundays.

Nowadays Thursdays don’t signal the shopping fever in me anymore. They just mean early hours in the office and slogging away till.. till it’s time to go home. Even worse than not being able to go  shopping after work, I find myself *SIGH* hitting the books and studying (or pretending to).

noodles

I swear I wasn’t such a studious person back in university. Actually my parents would swear to that. In fact, I was a very very lazy student. I’m still lazy now, but maybe as you grow older you get more guilty and study conscious. The idea of failure at a ripe old age feels much more scary. So there I am,  indulging in a bowl of beef noodles (ok lah, that was R’s bowl, I had my favourite indo mee) and trying not to fall asleep while reading my heavy textbook (why do they make them so thick ah?). I can read novel after novel day by day, my Agatha Christie murder mystery collection is quite staggering (just at the thought that I’ve spent so much money on those books), but god, textbooks are the most boring things on earth. How do they manage to squeeze so many meaningless and boring terms in one sentence?!

Ok, I’ll stop whining now. At least it’s Friday tomorrow and I know roast duck  is on the menu. Whheeee.

3 Responses to “Thursday student”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk March 24, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    Yah man, textbooks are soooo boring, snore. It takes so long just to read 1 page!

  2. 2 Cheng-er March 25, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Welcome to my world! I know exactly how it feels. 😉


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


