‘Working’ from home

The office’s air con system was aggravating my cough and flu so my manager gave me permission to work from home. Yeah!!!Y (^______^)Y

meds

So what is ‘working’ from home like? First, you dose yourself with lots and lots of over the counter meds.

basil

Then you water your one and only living plant/herb. I love my basil plant, so far it seems to be thriving well but I’m worried it will die on me too, please don’t die dear basil.

laptop

My ‘attempt’ at working, hahaha. Recognize the website?

cake

Snacking at home! A slice of yummy Coffee Pecan Torte from Cheesecake Shop. I like cake. Especially cake in front of the tv at home, hoo hoo.

ingredients

The best thing about working at home is having lots of time to prepare dinner, especially dishes that usually take a long time to cook.

beef brisket

End product: Zhu Hou braised beef brisket with radish and carrot. I love cooking beef brisket, I just wish it didn’t take such a long time to get it to fork tender texture.

Sigh, end of my working at home day. Back to the office tomorrow (-_________-)”.

4 Responses to “‘Working’ from home”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk March 1, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Haha! The best website ever! I should have updated for you yesterday so you’d have something new to read lah, but then I had homework and reading to do for my course (T 0 T) Sian ah, can’t wait for it to be over.

  2. 3 Cheng-er March 3, 2011 at 4:25 am

    I guess your boss don’t know about your blogs. 😉


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


