Texting sisters

It’s finally Friday !!! But I can’t complain because I actually haven’t been to work for the past two days *cough cough*. Despite being sick, I must admit I really enjoyed not going to work.

It was my director’s retirement function today. I was happy because  it meant going home early unnoticed since everyone else would be heading to the farewell sundowner. Unfortunately, I met my director in the lift holding her farewell flower bouquet. I made small talk in the lift and admired her flowers, but we both knew I wasn’t going to her farewell, how mortifying. Oh well *shrug*

I am loving this whole phone technology thing, while I have yet to master the Samsung Galaxy S (and never will), my sister introduced me to this app thingy that let’s us sms and send each other picture msgs internationally for free!! So this morning I sent her a picture of my train station while going to work, and she sent me a picture of gloomy UK on her way to work. Now we can talk all day long and send each other pictures all day for free, this is GENIUS!! *I know I sound like a country bumpkin*

I always thought that Jan and I (actually it’s probably Darren) were the cheapskates of the family UNTIL Jan texted ‘how come Jo isn’t in on this? I told her about it already’. So I texted Jo to tell her to download the app. She replied ‘It costs $1.99 after one year’. (=-_________-=).I replied ‘then worry about it one year later!!’

Later when Jo downloaded the app she said ‘are you sure this is free? Later they charge me’. HAHAHAHA. So Jo is the cheapskate of the family!!

tofu

Filler picture of the day, my new Hoisin Chilli stirfried tofu chicken dish which I think is simple and tasty with white rice.

Now all we need is for my mother to get onto this phone technology bandwagon and life would be perfect. I think Ah Ma, it’s time to get an i-phone. Happy Friday 🙂 !

5 Responses to “Texting sisters”


  1. 1 jo February 25, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I am not a cheapskate!I am just being careful wth money! Hahaha!!

  2. 3 slappedbygunk February 25, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    I love that app!! It’s so fun, I’m addicted to it hehe.

    How to make hoisin chilli chicken?

  3. 4 mum February 26, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    i don’t want to, am happy with my netbook.

  4. 5 Cheng-er March 3, 2011 at 4:28 am

    What app? Whatsapp is just $0.99


Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Pages


