Bygone days

My family members commented that I was too scrawny when I went back for the holidays. So I ate lots during CNY, not to put on weight but just because Kuching food is delicious!!

laksa

Good ol’ Laksa. It’s interesting to eat real Kuching laksa especially when Richard and I had a go of selling our own laksa. While he made a really good version, nothing beats the original and the best.

kueh chap

Jo’s no.1 must-eat in Kuching, the heavenly Kueh Chap with all porkie goodies. I should have eaten more of this when I was back, it’s too late now (T__T).

At least the dreaded 1st day back at work is over. It was worse than I imagined, I didn’t even bother hiding it to my colleagues ‘I had a great holiday and now I’m back and really depressed’ I told everyone. Oh well.

Now I shall drown in my sorrows and watch How I Met Your Mother to cheer myself up. 2 more days to the weekend … Aargh, I can’t believe I’m back to counting down to the weekends AGAIN!

2 Responses to “Bygone days”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk February 9, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Andy said, “Do you mind? Ppl hungery already and you still have to put up pics. Back to 200 up”. Haha.

    I miss kueh chap. I ate it last day I was in Kuch but still not enough.


Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Pages


