Sian (-___-)

It’s the fourth day of Chinese New Year but already the festive mood is fading and everyone is starting to trickle back to work. Sigh. Which also means my holiday is almost over.

darren

A picture of my brother Darren attempting to carry the newest addition to the family during the first day of Chinese New Year.Sigh.. good things never last. We’ve just returned from sending Dar off to the airport where he’s doing the grown up thing and going off to work in KL.

Tomorrow Jo, Hc and I are traveling back to Perth together. Then the day after it will be Jan’s turn at the airport, and soon my parents will be alone again. Last night, after a week of blissful dreamless sleeps, I started dreaming about work again. It kinda really really sucks that my holiday is over when it feels like it has hardly begun. I already miss Kuching, miss my home and miss my family.

4 Responses to “Sian (-___-)”


  1. 1 rita February 6, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    a day late and a dollar short… HAPPY BELATED NEW YEAR! Gong Xi Fa Cai! i know what you mean about going on a holiday. it really sucks to go back to the grind. have a safe flight tomorrow! you’ll be alright.

    by the way, you have one cute nephew! i wish him all the best!

  2. 3 Jan February 7, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Sigh. I’ve been in a lousy mood all day. So sad that we always have to part after a few weeks.


Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Pages


