Freeze Freeze Freeze

My first big acquisition for the new home! Not a lounge suite,  50 inch tv or dining set but a spanking new ….

freezer

chest freezer!!! Ahhhhh I am so happy!! (^______^) It seems a bit ridiculous to be so excited about a chest freezer, but I’m thinking never ending supply of cooking ingredients, frozen chicken stock, beef stock … I can be like my mum in her Kuching kitchen and just dig in her treasure chest for goodies everyday.

chickens

To celebrate, I went out and bought 4 chickens! Hahaha, they were on cheap sale, such a good buy. So friends and family, expect lots of chicken dishes for the ROM celebratory barbeque on Saturday. Be there or be square!

p/special thanks to the new bil (that’s bro-in-law) for being the delivery man!

14 Responses to “Freeze Freeze Freeze”


  1. 1 Irene January 13, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    Four chickens!!! Are you crazy?? In no time you will need another freezer if you buy so much. I hope it’s not bec it’s on sale.

  2. 3 Irene January 13, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    What about the other housewarming gift you got? No photos?

  3. 5 Secret admirer January 13, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    waah…new freezer.
    Do you like to cook too? I also good at cooking. normally i cook western food. I used to cook lots of asian food, but not anymore. what kind of food do you normally cook?

    • 6 Di January 14, 2011 at 2:13 pm

      If you click the daitaoha cooks tab on my sidebar you will get a sample of the food I cook, but yes, it’s mostly asian food with a bit of western thrown in now and then.

  4. 7 rita January 13, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    BIG CONGRATS!!!

    “It seems a bit ridiculous to be so excited about a chest freezer…”

    are you kidding? i got so excited when my old dishwasher was replaced with a new one. ahahaha! welcome to the world of homeowners. priorities changes.

    • 8 Di January 14, 2011 at 2:13 pm

      i know, no more shopping ,eating out, instead i have to save pennies for whitegoods, but actually, I don’t think that will stop me eating out, I love food too much.

  5. 9 slappedbygunk January 13, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Goodness. I’ve only got 3 trays of ice and a pack of edamame in my freezer. Oh no actually I think I’ve got a whole tray full of soup boiling ingredients.

    • 10 Di January 14, 2011 at 2:15 pm

      you buy all your meat fresh is it? I’m excited about the chest freezer because i want to stock up on soup boiling ingredients too, like all the bones and carcasses. I think it’s because i have a little fridge, so my freezer space is really small.

  6. 11 Conor @ HoldtheBeef January 14, 2011 at 1:09 am

    Four chickens?! HAHA! You crazy cat. Love it. I’d be lost without my big freezer.

  7. 13 Cheng-er January 14, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I used to have the world’s biggest and natural freezer. When it is -20 or colder outside just leave your meats outside. Instant popsicle. 


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


