Photos at last!

Yeah!! I’m finally online! So here are some belated pictures from Christmas and the New Year.

christmas feast

Our Christmas feast was seafood themed and super yummy, lots of raw salmon, creamy fresh oysters, prawns and my first try at cooking chilli mussels.

xmas cake

Pretty Christmas cake, it was a Pear William cake and very nice with different layers and moist sweet pears. I had leftover slices for the rest of the long weekend, sigh, good memories.

dongbo

One of the first dishes that I cooked in the new kitchen, Dong Bo Rou (Dongbo pork belly). I asked my mum for the recipe and coincidentally she was also cooking it in Kuching that day, hehe, great cooks think alike (^__^).

jason bday

This weekend we celebrated Jason’s birthday at Billy Lee’s. It was lovely to catch up with everyone after the holidays.

chibi

I saw this at a convenient store during the weekend and couldn’t resist buying it, I just love Chibi MarukoChan to bits.

chibi1

I was hoping I would get one of the Chibi Marukochan keychains but ended up getting her mother instead. Still, I like this whole collection so I didn’t mind too much.

collection

She was added to my collection of very cute chains hanging off my new travel wallet, incidentally, everything is from Japan, gosh I miss Japan already. I wish the Samsung Galaxy had a place to hang cute chains.

Wow, it’s almost time for bed already, big day tomorrow *hint, Jo’s getting legally binded to HC*, time flies when you’re in the internet, bye! More photos tomorrow …

4 Responses to “Photos at last!”


  1. 1 secret admirer January 11, 2011 at 5:07 am

    Hi im a big fan of your blog. The way you describe all the food showing that you have a great passion to food. I hope i can be your fan?

    hehe…is that oke?

    oh yeah btw i also wanna ask your opinion have you ever try of a restaurant called villa d’este in outram st? their escargot is really nice. and the restaurant is quite romantic too, highly recommended if u go there with ur bf.

    • 2 daitaoha January 11, 2011 at 6:16 am

      hehe, thanks for dropping by 🙂 no need to be fan, I’m glad you like reading this blog.
      I’ve never tried villa d’este before, but it sounds very interesting, never tried escargot in Perth before, I’ll definitely go and visit someday, thanks for the recommendation!

  2. 3 slappedbygunk January 11, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    oh my god I want a chibi maruko chan strappie! i don’t remember you buying a totoro one in japan, so cute.


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


