New year greetings

No.The internet is still not connected but I’m blogging from my new Samsung Galaxy S. As Jo put it ‘Welcome to the 21st century’. I am amazed.

Not just about the wonders of technology. But how embarassingly bad I am with high tech gadgets. I’m so terrible that I didn’t know how to pick up Jo’s phonecall during the test run.The phone rang so loudly that my colleagues stopped working and stared at me while I frantically stabbed at the touchscreen button thingy to no avail. What happened to one press buttons??! Apparently nowadays they don’t exist, you have to do some kind of slide movement. Sigh…

So I have exerted all my energy typing this out and shall end here. Happy New Year folks!

8 Responses to “New year greetings”


  1. 1 wendy January 1, 2011 at 2:48 am

    happy new year~
    seems you have a great start~~

    • 2 daitaoha January 2, 2011 at 3:30 am

      Happy new year! Hope you had a lovely time in melbourne I’m so sorry to hear about fabie , I hope you are feeling alright take care.

  2. 3 rita January 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    happy new year! wishing you all the very best and good health in 2011!

    hope you get internet connectivity. would love to see the pics!

  3. 4 Cheng-er January 1, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Happy new year, Di! I’m responding from my new iPhone 4. Finally gave in and got my very first Apple product.  I feel the same way too about the touch screen and how other ppl can type away rapidly and I’m moving at snail pace. Hehe. 

  4. 5 slappedbygunk January 1, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Haha I’m a technophobe too! Once I got a new phone and started the music player by mistake on the train and didn’t know how to turn it off!!! Heng the song wasn’t very embarrassing kind. I was sweating so much pressing all the buttons to shut it up but luckily in the end I thought to plug in the earphones, phew.

  5. 7 Irene January 2, 2011 at 2:18 am

    don’t you read the instruction brochure once you get your new handphones or other gadgets?


Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


