Home

The devil of all settlement agents strikes again. And the bank is starting to look pretty bad too (-__-). Everything that I thought would be a given e.g. the final settlement statement is turning out to be something that needs to be queried and chased up. I’m told that the mail might be delayed due to Christmas, really?! within the metro area and neighbouring postcodes?

I hope this is just what happens during the beginning of any home ownership and not a lasting process. Or else I’m doomed for a life of missing paperwork and follow up phonecalls. Oh and sales people shoving the word ‘insurance’ down my throat.

Enough of doom and gloom. The good news is, I’ve moved into the new home! The worst of the moving and cleaning is over and most of the unpacking done. The new place is starting to resemble a real home and there are so many things that I want to buy for it that I even found myself eyeing Christmas trees! But I know this will be a long and costly process so it’ll take time and a lot of patience.

During the weekend, there was an hour when I had the home to myself. Instead of unpacking the million unopened boxes, I ambled around the house barefooted, touched the empty walls and thought about the pictures that I would put up, walked into my to-be study,sat on the bed and looked out the window. It was so quiet all I could hear was the breeze and the sound of birds chirping. At that moment, I felt so thrilled and happy that I could feel my heart jumping in leaps and bounds. Then reality took over and I went back to unpacking (^__^).

Hopefully the internet will be back by New Year then I’ll be able to put up some pictures. In the meantime, happy holidays.

3 Responses to “Home”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 22, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Oooh yes buy a christmas tree! I’m not putting one up this year though, too lazy hehehe.

  2. 2 Cheng-er December 24, 2010 at 3:13 am

    Welcome to the joys of home ownership 

  3. 3 GieZai December 29, 2010 at 11:31 am

    congratulation to “bao jo paul” ,wish you have a happy new year.


Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


