The Printer Killer

A couple of days ago I received an email from a long lost friend which started with ‘I know you hate your work. It’s all you talk about nowadays’. It gave me a jolt and I thought ‘omg, people are actually getting sick of me complaining about the workplace’. Luckily the second line was something like ‘go to http://www.workathome.com to work at home and be your own boss’. It was a spam email …

Speaking of work, I killed the printer at work AGAIN. I don’t know why I have such terrible luck with electrical appliances, they just commit suicide once they’re in my hands. This is the second time I’ve jammed the printer. I had to use my damsel in distress techniques (just stand there looking helpless and lost, this comes quite naturally for me) and ask any passerby for help. A female colleague suggested asking the young male colleague in the other branch for help.

So I flew off an email saying ‘ Dear xxx, I know you’re not the printer guy, but the small printer outside the kitchen is jammed and y colleague reckons that you’re good at fixing printers. Do you think you could have a look? I’ve tried but the paper’s still stuck.’

He replied saying ‘I have no idea how y colleague has come to that conclusion. My usual tactic is to attempt to fix it but get frustrated after 10 seconds and smash it with my fists. In any event I am happy to have a look at it. Be there in five.’

So he tried but failed and ended up getting his fingers smeared with ink as a result. We had to call the technician in. Afterwards I wrote to the young male saying ‘I’ve emailed the technician. Thanks for trying, sorry for getting your fingers dirty.’

His reply ‘No problemo 🙂 Sorry I couldn’t actually fix it. My friends that actually work for a living always say I never get my hands dirty. I guess now I can say I do… on occasion.’

(-______-)”

1 Response to “The Printer Killer”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 8, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    When I get a paper jam in the printer I just walk~~~~~ awayyy~~~~~~ hehehe. Use another printer and let someone else deal with the jammed one.


Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


