The Maze

It’s funny how one can feel so lethargic and listless on Mondays when the weekend was filled with energetic bursts of activities.

kopi

Hot milky coffees and buttery crumpets for breakfast are such a nice way to start the weekend.

maze

Then there’s running around and getting lost in the timber maze. My preference was the pine maze which made me feel like I was walking in a scene from wuxia novels. Why two completely directionless people would enjoy getting lost in the maze I have no idea. But it was fun (^__^).

koala

The biggest koalas I have ever seen, and this one was nursing its baby. Followed by rounds of mini golf which was lots of fun, except I am possibly the only person who actually gets worse at each additional round. So much for practice makes perfect. Doesn’t apply to daitaohas.

Then it was Wendy’s birthday bbq on Sunday which was a lovely way to catch up. It’s Gerry’s birthday today, happy birthday if you’re reading my friend!

thai

Back to boring workdays of thinking up sickie excuses and thinking of what to cook for dinner. Tonight it was thai pineapple fried rice and ayam pongteh (chicken and potato stew). I tried being productive tonight and thought I would do a bit of packing, I packed one box of books. Which brings my total number of packages so far to TWO BOXES. Yes, I packed two boxes in two weeks. I am the epitome of procrastination. I know I shall live to regret this.

Anyone want to do my packing for me?

2 Responses to “The Maze”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 6, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    I’m normally good at packing but when it comes to packing up the house….. yikes! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


