Work emails

2.45 pm Colleague Lin to Mel & Daitaoha: Are both of you going to be in on Friday? I’m planning to bring in some muffins and goodies 🙂 ‘

2.46 pm Daitaoha to Lin and Mel: ‘You’re bad for my waistline but good for my overall happiness level. I’m in on Friday (unfortunately) Is it just me or is the day going reallly slowly??!’

2.50 pm Mel to Daitaoha and Lin: Sounds yummy. It’s not just you, I can’t believe it’s not even 3 yet!’

2.51pm Lin to Mel & Daitaoha: ‘Omg Mel, just looked at the clock, you totally crushed me’

2.55pm Daitaoha to Lin and Mel: ‘It’s been 10 minutes since Lin’s first email, and it’s still not 3!’

(3 peer at each other over our workdesks. All walk to candy jar and share out chocolates. This job is not good for my health or waistline)

It was a very slow work day.
cottage pie

Cottage pie and tomato cucumber salad for dinner, another case of using up the leftovers. Another 2 more days till the weekend, will it never end?

6 Responses to “Work emails”


  1. 1 jo November 24, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    my week has gone quite quickly. hehehe….tomorrow i will be all alone at work. peace and quiet….ahhh…

  2. 3 slappedbygunk November 24, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Tell me about it. Only Thursday tomorrow. COME ON WEEKEND ALREADY! Ugh.

  3. 5 Irene November 26, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Sigh, at work you also talk about ‘chiak’.


Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Pages


