House hunting

It was a house hunting weekend disguised into a shopping and eating weekend, chomp chomp chomp.

ikea

Started with $1 hotdogs at Ikea for breakfast. I like mine with lots of mustard and tomato sauce. I wonder what Japadogs taste like in Vancouver? Hmm…

viet

Then it was shopping with Jo which is always fun. A quick lunch at Viethoa before the house viewings

There was one that seemed pretty good and I think I’ll be putting an offer tomorrow. So scary but exciting at the same time. Wish me luck!

13 Responses to “House hunting”


  1. 1 wendy October 31, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    So exciting…
    Good luck!

  2. 3 Conor @ HoldtheBeef October 31, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Good luck with it! I wonder if you’ll have house-y dreams tonight 🙂

  3. 5 Cheng October 31, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Japadog taste like an explosion of flavors – a fusion of east meets west. Sweetness from the ketchup entwines with tanginess from the mustand and is well balanced with slight saltiness from sprinkles of shredded seaweed. A surprising treat to the taste buds from what seems to be a normally uninteresting piece of meat. Are you sold yet? 🙂

    • 6 Di November 1, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      so does that mean you tried it? or do you have a secret second career as a food critic?

      • 7 Cheng November 3, 2010 at 12:32 am

        Hehe, I have to admit, I haven’t tried yet, BUT I have seen pictures of what Japadog looks like. 😀 And it helps that I watch a number of Food Network shows. So,I guess I can pass as a food critic right?

      • 8 Cheng November 8, 2010 at 2:20 am

        I tried Japadog for the first time today, in 5 years that I have been living in Vancouver! haha. Will send proof of pics, and they taste exactly as I describe above, haha. ;P

  4. 9 jo November 1, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Cheng,when did d japadog stall hire u as their advertiser???hahaha!!!u finally tried japadog after years of living in canada?

    • 10 Di November 1, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      he makes it sound good hor, i bet he only went to eat ikea hotdogs.

      • 11 Cheng November 3, 2010 at 12:37 am

        hehe, no I wasn’t hired by anyone, and see my earlier comment.

        But looks like I convinced Di. 🙂 I promised I will try Japadog before you guys visit Vancouver, that I could do.

  5. 12 rita November 1, 2010 at 11:47 am

    good luck and happy house hunting! hope you find one that you really like.


Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


