Long time no weekend

It feels like a long time since I’ve had a real weekend. But it was a nice one this week. Started with a girlie shopping session with Jo and Sandra. We didn’t ended up buying much, but it was still nice to have a gossip and giggle with the girls.

.

Then it was the celebratory buffet with Jo and HC to thank them for helping us so much during the food stalls.

.

The food at Miss Maud, to be frank, wasn’t impressive. I’ve had better buffets elsewhere, but at least the atmosphere was warm and cozy.

.

And they had a wide tea selection much to the delight of tea lover Richard. While I’m a new found coffee lover, I must admit that I was an original tea lover and still love my milk teas.

lamen

Sunday was yumcha with the Wong family and co. The restaurant was bad and we won’t return. But the company was lovely. Dinner afterwards was much better, we went to a Hongkong style cafe that I hadn’t frequented for many years. They now have ramen on the menu, very ‘chinese’ ramen with pickled veggies and chicken strips, very comforting.

bento

It’s been a while since I’ve packed proper lunch bentos as well. This was a very simple one, with my favourite¬† sweet ginger pork, pickles and kailan with steamed rice. I enjoyed this for lunch the next day.

mee gorent

Mee goreng for dinner tonight. I must be thinking of Kuching and home, all my cooking seems to have a distinct Malaysian feel. I am enjoying being in the kitchen again.

0 Responses to “Long time no weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


