Sarawak Delights @ Curtin Pasar Malam 2010

So it all started the night before with lots and lots of prep work.

jo and hc

This time we let Gerry’s family off the hook and I roped in my own family members Jo and HC (I bet they were wishing that they weren’t part of my family).

richard

Richard was busy with laksa preparations, throughout the events he has been the Laksa Man.

calv

My adopted family, the Wong family also had a representative in Calv. Poor guy was teased by us all night.

stock

Our oodles of noodles and stacks of drinks. Can’t believe we were left with nothing at the end of the night.

bright

The next day the weather was bright and sunny, perfect for a outdoor food fair. Set up was chaotic to say the least, Curtin ISC staff were very under impressive.

boys

Hc and Richard don their aprons again and get to work. By the end of the night, I was in the food prep area too and so was Sandra and Calvin’s mum. So paiseh.

evening

The sun goes down and hungry masses start lining up. We couldn’t feed them fast enough, which also explains the lack of photos afterwards.

Let’s just say it was a success (^___^).

6 Responses to “Sarawak Delights @ Curtin Pasar Malam 2010”


  1. 1 jo October 18, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    OMG!I look so much like ah ma in that pic above! Is your living room still messy or is it emptier now, now that the Pasar Malam is over?

    Should we or should we not open another stall next year? I don’t think I can stand making agar agar or shredding chicken again but it was fun making people buy things from us…Hehehe…

    • 2 Di October 19, 2010 at 3:15 am

      i think still can open another one next year, but maybe we won’t do laksa anymore but something easier. my house is a lot cleaner now!

  2. 3 slappedbygunk October 18, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Wah I don’t know how you manage to cook that amount of food. If I deviate from the amount I’m used to cooking I cock it all up! So exciting, next year if you have a stall again I go and help you. I like selling things hehehe.

    • 4 Di October 19, 2010 at 3:19 am

      i didn’t do that well too. But was better the second time. I pity the people that got sold the first batch at UWA.

      Ya, next year you can come and help us sell, so fun.

  3. 5 carlscite October 1, 2011 at 1:01 am

    Didn’t know you guys have a facebook, but well..tasted your laksa this year and last year…. it was a bit watery (less coconut milk) this year then last year’s, so…..standard got a bit bad lo.

    • 6 daitaoha October 2, 2011 at 2:53 pm

      thanks for your support this year and last year. we agree that the laksa was lacking compared to last year, we tried to up the quantity so I guess we failed somewhat in quality. definitely appreciate your feedback and will be looking to improve on the laksa for this thursday’s uwa spring feast. perhaps you would like to come and try again? 🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


