Counting down to Spring Feast

It must be Spring because it’s 2 days to Spring Feast festival! My preparation level is at umm.. 30%? For some reason I’m not hyped up or anything, I just feel exhausted already.

spring frame

But it is my own fault, accepting assignments when workload in the office is at a full time high and I’m close to chocking *my manager* every day. Today I had to restrain myself from chucking a book at an extremely annoying know-it-all colleague, it was either that or bursting into tears.Luckily I didn’t do both.

I found myself reminiscing about the good ol days of working with T, A and J. How nice it was to have a cup of tea with T and gossip about nothing. And Velvet coffees with A and J. But I know it’s no use mourning the past.

Anyway I have just finished another assignment. Must grab some sleep and prepare for the big cooking fest tomorrow and the day after. Friends and family who have facebook and fellow Perth-ians as their friends, quick advertise my stall, I think it’s called Sarawak Delights (so paiseh), I’ll be at UWA on Thursday night with a slightly tired smile,Β  cute apron and Sarawak laksa in hand πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “Counting down to Spring Feast”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk October 5, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Haha Sarawak Delights. Sounds so old-fashioned in a good way. How about Sarawak Me, as in, using Sarawak as a verb.

  2. 3 Jaso October 6, 2010 at 4:06 am

    Hey Di!

    Good to see you stick with your goals of opening a stall!

    I have to say sorry in advance coz i won’t be able to be your customer! It’s my mum’s birthday tommorrow and we are taking her out for dinner…

    Let me know how your stall goes! Fingers crossed you can earn heaps!!

  3. 5 Conor @ HoldtheBeef October 6, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    I’m sorry I won’t be able to come and sample your delights as I have something else on, but all the best with the rest of the preparations and I’m sure you’ll be sold out in no time πŸ™‚

  4. 7 wendy October 7, 2010 at 4:43 am

    wah~~ we’ll be there~~ πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


