Pocky saves the day

[UPDATE] It’s 2.20 am and I’m finally done. Either the assignment was super difficult or my brain is dying a slow death. I think it’s the latter. 😦

Bah, I have been stuck at home all day working on the stupid assignment and it’s SATURDAY.

.

Gerry’s uncle left Perth last night and we had a farewell dinner at LeftBank indulging in seafood which he really loves. He also loves the ocean which I’m quite sure was his favourite and most memorable memory of Perth. I still remember how amazed he was when he caught his first glimpse of the ocean and walked on the sandy beaches of Cottlesloe ‘it’s just like a painting!’ he exclaimed.

I kinda wish I had an uncle like that too, Gerry’s uncle is spontaneous, funny and really easy going. Last night as we were leaving the restaurant and walked past the live band on stage, a drunk Aussie bloke came up to him and started dancing , so what did Uncle do? He did a few jiggles too! Hehehe. Super funny.

Ok a short break and back to the assignment. I’m surviving by eating lots of chocolate and drinking copious amounts of coffee. I think will die from a chocolate overdose soon.

3 Responses to “Pocky saves the day”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk October 2, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    What assignment is this?

    What a fab pic of Gerry’s uncle.

  2. 2 Cheng October 3, 2010 at 12:21 am

    Awesome pic! Was this taken during the time I was at Perth or did you guys go on a second dip? 😛 I miss Cottlesloe already!!


  1. 1 Day 4 Guangzhong and Jiangmen | daitaoha Trackback on June 30, 2013 at 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


